The Northeastern Arizona Recycling Committee was created in November 2007 and serves as an idea exchange and activity coordinator for recycling in northeastern Arizona. Committee participants represent the Arizona Department of Environmental Quality (ADEQ), Navajo County, Apache County, City of Show Low, City of Holbrook, Town of Snowflake, Town of Taylor, Town of Pinetop-Lakeside, the White Mountain Apache Tribe, the Hopi Tribe, area waste companies and interested citizens.

For more information about participating in the Northeastern Arizona Recycling Committee, send an email requesting information to

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Blue Hills Environmental and ADEQ Partner on Recycling at Round Valley/Eagar Transfer Station

Recycling bins are now available for the public at the Round Valley/Eagar Transfer Station courtesy of a partnership between Blue Hills Environmental and ADEQ.  Hours of operation for drop-off are Tuesday -Saturday from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. 

Recyclable items accepted include:
  • Plastic shopping bags
  • Aluminum cans
  • Cardboard
  • Paper and newspaper
  • Steel and tin cans
  • Plastics 1 & 2
Electronic items are also accepted including:
  • Computers
  • Keyboards
  • Printers
  • Phones
  • Monitors
  • Scanners
  • Fax machines
  • Cell phones
For more information, call 928-333-1628 or 928-337-2357.

1 comment:

  1. I also recall that brown sacks slumped bottles were left by the dustmen (yes, that is what they were called,